Yu-kai’s Buch

Yu-kai ist Autor und internationaler Keynote Speaker über Gamification und Behavioral Design. Er ist der Erfinder des Octalysis Frameworks und der Autor des Bestsellers Actionable Gamification: Beyond Points, Badges, and Leaderboards.

Yu-kai ist Gründer der Octalysis Group und Erfinder von Octalysis Prime, einer Mentorship Platform durch und über Gamification. Yu-kai tritt weltweit als Speaker über Gamification und Motivation auf, unter anderem für Organisationen wie Google, Stanford University, LEGO, Tesla, TEDx, Bonston Consulting Group, Turkish Airline, Huawei, die Regierungen des Vereinigten Königreichs, Singapur, Südkorea, Bahrain und viele weitere. Seine Arbeit hat die User Experience von mehr als 1 Milliarde Nutzern weltweit verbessert.

Durch seine Beschäftigung mit dem Thema bereits im Jahr 2003, Yu-kai ist einer der frühren Pioniere im Bereich Gamification. In 2015 wurde er zum weltweit führenden Gamification Experten durch RISE gewählt, und wurde mit der „Gamification Guru of the Year“-Auszeichnung in den Jahren 2014, 2015 und 2017 durch den World Gamification Congress und die Gamification Europe Conference geehrt. Seine Arbeit hat Unternehmen unterschiedlichster Größen angezogen, darunter Seed Funding Startups bis zu Fortune 500 Unternehmen wie LEGO, Uber, Volkswagen, Sberbank, eBay, Fidelity Investments, AIG Japans, Verizon und viele weitere.

Yu-kai Arbeit wurde außerdem Forbes, The Wall Street Journal, Business Insider, The World Journal, PBS, NBC und weiteren vorgestellt.

Buy Yu-kai’s book:

Yu-kai Chou is an Author and International Keynote Speaker on Gamification and Behavioral Design. He is the Original Creator of the Octalysis Framework, and the author of Actionable Gamification: Beyond Points, Badges, and Leaderboards.

He is currently President of The Octalysis Group and the Founder of Octalysis Prime, a Gamified Mentorship Platform. Yu-kai has been a regular speaker/lecturer on gamification and motivation worldwide, including at organizations like Google, Stanford University, LEGO, Tesla, TEDx, Boston Consulting Group, Turkish Airline, Huawei, the governments of UK, Singapore, South Korea, Kingdom of Bahrain, and many more. His work has affected over 1 Billion users’ experiences across the world.

Yu-kai was one of the earliest pioneers in Gamification, starting his work in the industry in 2003. In 2015, Yu-kai was rated #1 among the “Gamification Gurus Power 100” by RISE, and was also awarded the “Gamification Guru of the Year” Award in 2014, 2015 and 2017 by the World Gamification Congress and the Gamification Europe Conference. He has helped a variety of companies, from seed stage startups to Fortune 500 companies such as LEGO, Uber, Volkswagen/Porsche, Sberbank, eBay, Fidelity Investments, AIG Japan, Verizon, and more.

His work has been featured in Forbes, The Wall Street Journal, Business Insider, The World Journal, PBS, NBC, and many more.